See all
See all

Arnaud Démare wins 101st Milano-Torino presented by EOLO


The French rider sprints to victory in Stupinigi ahead of Ewan and Van Aert

The French rider Arnaud Démare (Groupama-FDJ) has won the 101st Milano-Torino presented by EOLO, raced over a 198km route from Mesero to Stupinigi (Nichelino). The second finisher was Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal), while the third was Wout van Aert (Team Jumbo – Visma).



  1. Arnaud Démare (Groupama-FDJ) – 198km in 4h18’57”
  2. Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) s.t.
  3. Wout van Aert (Team Jumbo – Visma) s.t


Speaking seconds after the race’s finish, the winner Arnaud Démare said: “After a great restart in Burgos, we knew we could do something big today. We were perfectly organised as a team. This win is a real morale booster ahead of Milano-Sanremo.”

sui social
# giro

Do you want to keep up to date on the world of the Giro d’Italia and of the other races by RCS Sport?

Sign up
for the
Giro d’Italia newsletter

top sponsor