See all
See all

Riders competing in the 103rd Giro d’Italia, and their bib numbers, announced


The start list of the 103rd edition of the Giro d’Italia, organized by RCS Sport and scheduled from 3 to 25 October, has been announced.

The 176 riders, in 22 teams of eight riders each, represent 34 different nations from 5 continents. Italy leads the pack with 48 participants, Australia being the second most represented country with 18 riders. Pre-race GC favorites have been assigned the respective numbers: (21) Jakob Fuglsang, (131) Simon Yates, (161) Geraint Thomas, (171) Steven Kruijswijk, (191) Vincenzo Nibali.
Frenchman Tony Gallopin (AG2R-La Mondiale) will start the Giro d’Italia with bib number 1.

Starting order Stage 1

The new UCI ITT World Champion Filippo Ganna, as well as time-trial specialists Rohan Dennis, Victor Campenaerts, Tony Martin and Jos Van Emden, will aim for the first Maglia Rosa which will be decided by the opening Monreale-Palermo ITT tomorrow, on Saturday 3 October.

First rider to start will be Alex Dowsett (Israel Start-Up Nation) at 13.15, the last one Rafal Majka (Bora – Hansgrohe) at 16.10.

sui social
# giro

Do you want to keep up to date on the world of the Giro d’Italia and of the other races by RCS Sport?

Sign up
for the
Giro d’Italia newsletter

top sponsor